Graduate Fellow Program
Apply Now

SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellow Program

The deans of the Southeastern Conference (SEC) have established the SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellow Program. This program provides top-off funds to augment the graduate stipends of selected newly admitted PhD students whose undergraduate engineering or related degrees are from another official SEC university.

The top off stipend has a value of $5,000 per year for up to five years, based on the recipient's satisfactory progress toward the completion of a PhD degree. The minimum annual overall stipend (GTA or GRA), including the SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellow Program stipend would be $30K plus tuition and fees.

Recipients will be officially recognized as SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellows and will be promoted by the participating universities both internally and in external engineering media outlets.

Criteria and process for the SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellow program include:

  • Applicant must have applied to the SEC school(s) for admission to the PhD program
  • Applicant must have received an undergraduate engineering (or related) degree at another official SEC university
  • Applicants must completely fill out the application form
  • Completed forms should be sent to the appropriate contact at the college shown on the form

Download the application for the SEC Engineering Deans Graduate Fellow Program »

SEC Logo

Southeastern Conference Universities

Find the contact information for each of the SEC colleges of engineering listed below.

University of Alabama

Dr. Viola Acoff
Aassociate Dean for Undergraduate and Graduate Programs
Email: vacoff@eng.ua.edu

More Information

University of Arkansas

Dr. Norm Dennis
Senior Associate Dean
Email: ndennis@uark.edu

More Information

Auburn University

Dr. Jeffrey W. Fergus
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Program Assessment
Email: ferguje@auburn.edu

More Information

University of Florida

Dr. Wes Bolch
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: wbolch@ufl.edu

More Information

University of Georgia

Dr. Larry Hornak
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: lahornak@uga.edu

More Information

University of Kentucky

Dr. Dave Puleo
Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies
Email: dave.puleo@uky.edu

More Information

Louisiana State University

Dr. Craig Harvey
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: harvey@lsu.edu

More Information

University of Mississippi

Dr. Ahmed Al-Ostaz
Graduate Program Coordinator
Email: alostaz@olemiss.edu

More Information

Mississippi State University

Dr. Kari Babski-Reeves
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Email: kari@bagley.msstate.edu

More Information

University of Missouri

Dr. Hani Salim
Associate Dean of Academic Programs
Email: salimh@missouri.edu

More Information

University of South Carolina

Dr. Michael A. Matthews
Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Education
Email: mamatthe@mailbox.sc.edu

More Information

University of Tennessee

Dr. Masood Parang
Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
Email: mparang@utk.edu

More Information

Texas A&M University

Dr. Prasad Enjeti
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Email: enjeti@tamu.edu

More Information

Vanderbilt University

Dr. E. Duco Jansen
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Email: duco.jansen@vanderbilt.edu

More Information